What’s that Product? Wednesday: My “No Sleep” Under Eye Makeup Routine

Garnier Skin Renew Anti-Puff Eye Roller 

$10.80 USD

Picture Source: Google Images

Garnier Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Roller

$10.80

Picture Source: Google Images

Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat Radiant Touch (Shade 3)

$40 USD 

Picture Source: Google Images

Benefit’s Powderflage

$28 USD

Picture Source: Google Images

Hey ladies!

Every Wednesday, I get up at 7 am to get ready for work. However, my body decided to jolt awake at 4 am this morning, and I could not fall back asleep for the life of me. By the time I had to start my makeup routine, my eyes were a nightmare. They were puffy and droopy–not exactly a look you want to go for. Luckily, I’ve figured out a routine for times like these in particular that make me go from zombie to zesty in a few steps!

Disclaimer: You do not have to go out and buy all of these products at once. These are just things I’ve built up in my collection and have found work really well together. 

First off, to get rid of the puffiness, I use Garnier’s Skin Renew Anti-Puff Eye Roller. Since it’s a rollerball, it makes application really easy as I just roll it underneath both eyes three times. It comes out clear with a very slight tackiness, and I pat it in with my ring finger. Now, if your eyes are the size of tennis balls, you can’t expect this to get rid of the problem completely. I’ve found that it just provides a nice cooling effect and minimizes the puffiness. Secondly, after it dries I apply Garnier’s Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller in the same exact way. This acts as my concealer and is one of my favorites out of my concealer collection. I love the cooling effect this eye roller provides as well, and according to ULTA’s website, it contains both caffeine and lemon essence which helps brighten the skin.

The third step is applying YSL’s Touche Eclat Radiant Skin to the inner corners of my under eye area. This again helps brighten my under eyes and makes me appear more awake. You can skip this step if you feel that the concealer did its job, but for those days where you need it, this product is amazing. I use shade 3 which is a light peach–perfect for canceling out any darkness. I know it’s incredibly expensive and I’ve heard that Maybelline’s Fit Me concealer is a dupe. However, I’ve tried it and I still stand by YSL’s Touche Eclat only because it blends a lot more easily and looks more natural.

The last and final step is using a clean blending brush and Benefit’s Powderflage to set all the products. It’s a light-diffusing powder meant to be used specifically for setting under eye concealer. I like using this because of its specific purpose, but if you’re in a pinch, you can really just use any translucent powder.

So there you have it! Taking these extra steps have really helped me appear more awake and alive which can make all the difference, especially when you need to be somewhere important. The next time you have a sleepless night or have been bawling your eyes out, I highly recommend trying out this routine!

Have you tried any of these products? What is your sleep deprived under eye routine? Let me know in the comments below!

Xoxo,

V

One thought on “What’s that Product? Wednesday: My “No Sleep” Under Eye Makeup Routine

  1. Pingback: What’s that Product? Wednesday: Products I Regret Buying | weekdayswithv

Leave a Reply

