Manicure Monday: Sally Hansen Magnetic Nail Color

Sally Hansen Magnetic Nail Color in 905 Red-y Response

$8.54 USD

Hey ladies!

I’m a little late jumping on the magnetic nail band wagon, but I picked this up from Target to try it out. I have to say, I’m pleased with the results! Here are the step by step instructions on how to apply it.

1. Paint your nails with a base coat.
2. Shake the polish to “activate it” and apply one thin coat on your nails.
3. Wait for it to dry, then apply a second thicker coat and immediately take the cap and rest it just above your nail. You can rest the guide just below the cuticle and hold it for about 10 seconds.
4. Finish with a top coat.

Voila! You get this really cool, wavy design with barely any effort. I have to say, the thumb nails were the hardest. I wasn’t able to get the wave to cover the entire nail, but other than that, I think it looks amazing and different! There are about seven other shades as well, and I’m definitely going to pick some more colors up.

Have you tried applying magnetic nail polish? What do you think of it? Let me know!

Xoxo,

V

2 thoughts on “Manicure Monday: Sally Hansen Magnetic Nail Color

Leave a Reply

