What’s that Product? Wednesday: Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in Infrared Matte

Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in Infrared Matte

$19 USD

Hey ladies!

A couple months ago, I was fortunate enough to attend The Makeup Show LA blogger event where I received this lipstick in a bag full of amazing products. I was curious to try it out, especially since this is the only matte red lipstick I have out of my whole collection. I was skeptical at first thinking that because it’s matte, it’s going to dry out my lips and leave me uncomfortable for the rest of the day. I was pretty surprised to find that it’s not as drying as I thought it would be.

First off, if you’re wanting to pull off that pin-up, Marilyn Monroe-esque look, a matte red is the way to go. It looks the most sophisticated, and I find that this color in particular is the perfect shade of red. It looks a little bit deeper in the tube than on your lips, so keep in mind that it’ll come out to a nice medium apple red hue when you actually apply it. I wore this lipstick all day and I only had to touch it up slightly after I ate and drank, but without it, it still looks like a nice stain. If you’re used to wearing a lot of gloss or lipsticks with a creamier texture, you might think this lipstick is too drying. However, I will say I’m a lipstick junkie and I’ve tried many creamier lipsticks that have dried out my lips far worse than this one (i.e. YSL Rouge Volupte). Overall, it’s nothing unbearable and I think the finish is beautiful which makes it worth it.

Here is what it looks like on me-

I give this product a 5/5 because of its lasting power and how gorgeous the color is. I think it’s the perfect red for the fall season, and I can’t wait to rock it more.

What is your favorite red lipstick? Let me know in the comments below!

Xoxo,

V

2 thoughts on “What’s that Product? Wednesday: Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in Infrared Matte

Leave a Reply

