Manicure Monday: Going Vegan with SpaRitual

SpaRitual in Bismuth (grape purple shade)

SpaRitual in Aurum (gold shimmery shade)

$9.99 USD

Hey ladies!

I took a brief break after finishing up finals, but now I’m back with an all new Manicure Monday. I was at the Orly corporate office last week and was fortunate enough to receive two SpaRitual nail polishes to try out. For those of you who have never heard of this brand, they carry a wide range of spa treatment products as well as nail care and nail polishes. What sparked my interest was the fact that SpaRitual is a vegan brand, and the nail polishes are free of DBP, formaldehyde, and toluene. Just by opening the cap and smelling the polish, you’ll notice that the scent isn’t as overpowering as most regular polishes that immediately give off that harsh chemical smell.

What I love most about these polishes is the non-slip grip cap which allows you to really have control during application. I think the colors are gorgeous as well and perfect for the fall season. Bismuth is more of a grape purple shade with a green/gold iridescence that reminds me of Chanel’s Peridot. Aurum, on the other hand, is a yellow gold with lots of shimmer that will look great for the holidays. I applied two coats of each polish which gives off the perfect color pay off. After trying these out, I’m definitely interested in buying more SpaRitual nail polishes to add to my collection.

Do you have any SpaRitual nail polishes? What do you think of them? Let me know in the comments below!

Xoxo,

V

Leave a Reply

