Face of the Day Friday: Donatello Inspired

Hey ladies!

Recently my fiancé and I were in the car talking about our favorite cartoons growing up. We talked about ninja turtles, and I had always loved Donatello (just because he had a purple bandana). I decided to do my makeup with this inspiration in mind with a smokey green on the lid and a pop of purple on the lash line. Here are the products I used!

Eyes
MAC’s Painterly Paint Pot as a base
MAC’s Humid in the crease
Urban Decay Naked Palette’s Naked to blend out the crease
L’Oreal’s Infallible eye shadow in Golden Sage on the lid
Lime green color from Coastal Scents 88 Shimmer Palette in inner corner
Purple color from Coastal Scents 88 Shimmer Palette on lower lash line
Urban Decay Naked Palette’s Virgin as brow highlight

Cheeks
Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzing Powder as contour
MAC’s Well Dressed blush

Lips
MAC’s Sheen Supreme Lipstick in Quite the Thing!
Revlon’s Super Lustrous Lilac Pastelle lip gloss

What do you ladies think? Should I do a cartoon inspired makeup series? Let me know in the comments below!

Xoxo,

V

Leave a Reply

