What’s That Product? Wednesday: Tom Ford Lipstick

Tom Ford Beauty Lip Color in Violet Fatale

$48 USD

Hey ladies!

Last month I was at Fashion Island having lunch for my mom’s birthday. We decided to stroll on over afterwards to Neiman Marcus with the idea that we were going to test a couple fragrances out. The minute I walked in, I was immediately drawn to the Tom Ford lipstick display. I had never tried any of his lipsticks before, and I was curious to see how good the quality was. Violet Fatale was the shade that popped out to me the most as opposed to the others that looked easily dupable. In the tube it looks like a fairly deep plum purple color, but swatched and on the lips it comes out to a more berry pink. The packaging is gorgeous as it has Tom Ford’s initials embossed on both the cap and the lipstick itself. I splurged and made the purchase and although it made a huge dent in my wallet, I have to say it was well worth it!

Here is what it looks like swatched on my hand and on my lips:

What sets this lipstick apart from any others that I’ve tried is the fact that it’s a bold color that doesn’t dry out my lips at all. It glides right on and is very long lasting. I noticed that it sets as a nice stain on your lips even after you eat and drink which is pretty impressive. So $48–yes, it is an insane amount of money for just one tube of lipstick, but for those days where you feel like treating yourself to a luxurious product that works–this is the perfect choice. I give it a 4/5 only because it is pricey, but as far as quality, it’s well worth it.

What beauty products would you splurge on? Let me know in the comments below!

Xoxo,

V

Leave a Reply

