Face of the Day Friday: Red Glossy Lips

Hey ladies!

For this look, I didn’t really want to wear heavy and dark eye makeup so I decided to keep the eyes fairly simple, add some false lashes, and let the central focus be the pop of red on the lips. I wanted color without having to spend time making sure it’s applied just right as I would have to do with a red lipstick, so instead I applied a quick coat of red gloss. Here are the products I used!

Eyes
Urban Decay Primer Potion as base
Chopper (UD Naked 2 Palette) on lid
Naked (UD Naked 1 Palette) in crease
Virgin (UD Naked 1 Palette) as highlight
Milani Liquifye Eyeliner on waterline
Physician’s Formula Eye Booster on top lash line

Cheeks
Tenderling blush (MAC)

Lips
Chanel Rouge Allure Extrait de Gloss in Triomphal

Would you rock red gloss on its own? Let me know!
Hope you enjoyed!

Xoxo,

V

 

Leave a Reply

