What’s that Product? Wednesday: Lush Lip Scrub

Lush Lip Scrub in Sweet Lips

$8.95 USD

Hey ladies!

If you’re anything like me and love rocking bold lip colors, you know it’s essential to have a good lip scrub handy. I got my hands on this product at a Lush store in New York on a whim. I had never tried any other lip scrub before, and I’m curious to see how this would compare but so far I love it!

I got the flavor “Sweet Lips” which is described on the Lush website as a “cocoa and vanilla infused scrub that  tastes like freshly baked chocolate chip cookies.” I have to say, what won me over initially was how good it smelled. After I purchased it and tried it out, I was even more pleased to find that it tasted divine as well!

You can use it any time throughout the day, but I like to to use it to jumpstart my makeup routine. I take some with my finger and lightly rub it on my lips first to exfoliate any flakiness. I then rub my lips together to fully get the scrub going which then leads to my favorite part–licking it off! (It’s safe to consume) It leaves my lips feeling really soft and smooth while my tongue has a delicious aftertaste of chocolate and vanilla. The next step is optional but I like to apply my favorite lip balm (Nivea’s Kiss of Smoothness) which I’ll allow to set and be ready for a lip color by the time I finish my makeup routine. Doing this will make any bold lip application a lot easier since your lips are already nice and prepped which will allow the color to last a lot longer.

Picture Source: Google Images

Lush Lip Scrub in Bubblegum and Mint Julips

There are two other flavors that this lip scrub comes in that you can check out if chocolate and vanilla aren’t as appealing to you. Personally, I give this product a 5/5 because it’s delicious and it works. It’s perfect to throw into your makeup bag as well!

Have you tried any of Lush’s lip scrubs? What are your thoughts? Let me know in the comments below!

Xoxo,

V

Leave a Reply

