What’s that Product? Wednesday: Nick Chavez Flocker

Image

Nick Chavez Flocker 

$22 USD

Hey ladies!

I recently got my hands on this styling product and was excited to try it. I have stick straight hair that’s on the thicker side, and I wanted something to give me a little more volume and texture. With this product, it claims that you can use it on wet or dry hair. I decided to try it both ways.

First off, you have to spray the product on your hands first and rub them together before applying it to your hair to avoid too much product being focused in one place. On dry hair, I noticed that it did give my hair a lot of texture and I was able to tease it a lot more easily. On the other hand, about an hour later I noticed my roots getting oily a lot quicker. I may have made the mistake of applying too much towards the top of my head so I decided to give it another try.

This morning, I gave it a go right after I took a shower so that my hair was still wet. I flipped my head over and (with the product in my hands), tried a scrunching motion focusing more on the ends of my hair. Right away, I noticed my hair looking a lot more piecey which I was pleased with, but I hated that it made it feel crunchy and sticky. After about an hour when my hair completely dried and the product sunk in, that problem was swept away and I was left with texturized, voluminous hair that I loved.

Overall, I think this product is good for those you ladies who battle flat, lifeless hair (like me). Just from my own experience, I would suggest using it only when your hair is wet so that it has time to sink in while your hair dries. I would give it a 4/5 only because I wish I was able to use it on dry hair when I’m in a hurry, but nonetheless, I still think it’s a good product.

What’s your favorite styling product? Let me know!

Xoxo,
V

Leave a Reply

